“The sun is shining, the grass is green…”

“…the orange and palm trees sway!”

A Very Merry Christmas to everyone from sunny L.A.! I know I’m a couple of a days late, but technically I haven’t really celebrated Christmas yet, so I reserve the right to be a little behind. My Christmas won’t really take place until after New Year’s, when my whole family will once again be together. However, this doesn’t mean I haven’t been in the appropriate holiday spirit!

Every Christmas, there is a line-up of films that I must watch. Two of those are White Christmas and It’s a Wonderful Life. This year, I discovered that digitally remastered versions of both movies were playing in movie theatres! First, I saw White Christmas at the Arclight in Pasadena, then a week later I caught It’s a Wonderful Life at the Egyptian in Hollywood. I find that when I’m used to watching movies on my t.v. or even my computer, seeing them on a big screen changes the experience entirely. It’s like watching a completely new and different film! But what was really amazing about both experiences was sharing them with an audience. I’m so glad I left my personal Christmas cocoon to share a little of the spirit of the season with others.

one of my favorite scenes from one of my favorite movies:

So a very happy holiday to you and yours! George Bailey rules.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

