Watch this space…

Hi friends!

Ok, yes, it’s been a while… let’s just dispense with the apologies and start fresh, yes? yes! The past few months have indeed been crazy, both in terms of my actual activity level and various internal whizzing and banging… And after much (very much) hemming and hawing, I made the decision to move back to Toronto.

I arrived in TO about a week and a half ago, and have been welcomed back into my adopted hometown by numerous friends. It’s been lovely, truly, but now comes the somewhat more arduous task of building a life for myself in a city that is in many ways just as I remember, but in other ways very much altered (I know it was cold before, but this cold?? And yes, I know it’s only going to get worse…)

So please do watch this space! I will update it on a regular basis (I promise!), and regale you with tales of my Brave New Grown-up Life — You’ll laugh, you’ll cry, you’ll (probably quite frequently) shake your head in exasperation, and hopefully it will help me find my sea legs in the great white North and not feel so very far away from everyone I’ve left behind…

Leave a comment

Filed under wanderlust

Leave a comment